Popularly called “Naija Football” and founded in 1972, the league is the highest level of domestic football in Nigeria. The current NPL Chairman is Victor Rumson Baribote. The league comprises of the usual 20 teams, and averages over 50 goals a season. Most notably, two teams named “Enugu Rangers” and “Enyimba F.C.” are referred to 

Continue Reading